Patience is Key

patience-is-key

There are many different techniques that people use when it comes to photography and they all serve their purpose. whether it’s for taking photos of trees, food, people, no matter what it’s for, there will always be a helpful technique you can rely on, but when it comes to taking photos of animals, there’s one thing that will never fail, Patience! Patience is the key to getting that golden shot. When you’re out trying to photograph an animal, it’s a good idea to let the animal come to you. Let it feel relaxed and comfortable in its own environment, this will make for an even better shot, showing the nature of the animal.

In this picture, since the birds seemed to always land in this specific tree, I sat in my backyard with my camera ready. On this day I wasn’t sure if the birds would be coming back, but I sat and waited and eventually I got the photo I was waiting for. If I wasn’t patient than I wouldn’t have this photo to add to my collection, but I’m glad I was.

Leave a comment